2020 Heart of the School Awards Winners and Honorees

Click the names of our Winners and Honorees to see why these outstanding leaders are the Hearts of their Schools


David Guzman

Mary E. Rodman Elementary School

Amber Kilcoyne

Medfield Heights Elementary School

Joe Manko

Liberty Elementary School

Mark Gaither

Wolfe Street Academy

Zaharah Valentine

Baltimore Design School


Monique Debi

Fort Worthington Elementary/Middle School

Katrina Foster

Hampden Elementary/Middle School

Tiffany Halsey

The Belair-Edison Middle School

Ashley Moore

Empowerment Academy

Brandon Pinkney

Walter P. Carter Elementary/Middle School

Any questions can be sent to Kevin Leary at kevinl@ffee.org                       © 2020 by FFEE.org.

The Heart of the Schools is a year-round program that celebrates and supports Baltimore City Public School principals for their exemplary innovation, execution, and leadership, building strong school cultures. Coordinated by the Fund for Educational Excellence, the program is a collaborative of dozens of businesses, foundations, individuals and nonprofits.