2017 Heart of the School Awards Winners and Honorees

Click the names of our Winners and Honorees to see why these outstanding leaders are the Hearts of their Schools


Roxanne Forr

Cecil Elementary School

Crystal Harden-Lindsey

Green Street Academy

Samuel Rather II

Calvin M. Rodwell Elementary School

Christophe Turk

George Washington Elementary School

Tammatha Woodhouse

Excel Academy at Francis M. Wood High School


Corey Basmajian

Windsor Hills Elementary/Middle School

Patricia Burrell

North Bend Elementary/Middle School

Amber Kilcoyne

Medfield Heights Elementary School

Danielle Tillman-Cromartie

Armistead Gardens Elementary/Middle School

Zaharah Valentine

Baltimore Design School​

Any questions can be sent to Kevin Leary at kevinl@ffee.org                       © 2020 by FFEE.org.

The Heart of the Schools is a year-round program that celebrates and supports Baltimore City Public School principals for their exemplary innovation, execution, and leadership, building strong school cultures. Coordinated by the Fund for Educational Excellence, the program is a collaborative of dozens of businesses, foundations, individuals and nonprofits.